I have an addict– collection

If there is anything I know how to do almost as well as math and being anti-social its collect things, and I have quite a few collections of different things.

When I was a wee tyke, my grandparents decided I would collect clowns. Since people have such a strange fear of clowns, perhaps my collection of them helped my anti-social tendencies. No one liked coming to my house. I made fun of them. It was a lovely time.

My love of collecting things never ceased and now? I have the following:

All state quarters I almost started collecting the gold presidential dollars, but I decided doing that would only add to crap collections I don’t need. Plus, I’d freak until I got all of them. I can’t just have a part of it, I need all of them.

Charlie Brown/Peanuts things including stuffed animals, books, puzzles, Monopoly game, a Charlie Brown shirt for ME!

other various Peanuts shirts, I actually did a project on Maslow’s Heirarchy of Needs using examples from Peanuts, the 1960s and 1970s DVD collection, calendars, I want the coffee table book collection of all of the comic strips printed in newspapers too.

Einstein things (this collection is currently really small, sad but true)

Posters and puzzles, a shirt of a cookie that would be him, if he were a yellow Oreo, a Wii character [I am not kidding you. According to Wii, he’s a great Mario Kart racer] 🙂 I WILL own a bobblehead doll like the Smithsonain one and he will reside on my desk

SHOES!!!

For realsies I own over 50 pairs of shoes. For realsies I wear ALL 50 pairs of shoes multiple times a year. I get new shoes on a regular basis and wear all my shoes. Funny thing? I love being barefoot. Unfortunately barefoot is not widely accepted in stores and institutions, so I feel like I should have adorable shoes since I am FORCED to wear them. I’m a part of ShoeDazzle, be my friend 🙂

VERA.FREAKING.BRADLEY.

Y’all, this by far is the most terrible [and maybe the most expensive]. I practically own half the company with the amount of VB things its unreal.

My school bags? The Vera Tote. I have 7
My old school bags? 2 Villagers, a regular Tote, and two others that have since been discontinued
My wallets? The past 3 have been Vera
A pen? Why YES! My lovely sister got me one for my birthday [it hates left-handers ::sigh::]
a mixture of TWO of my additions collections?

THESE MIRACULOUS BEAUTIFUL ANGELS MY MOTHER GOT ME [girlfriend knows her daughter well]

And she also got me what EVERY student needs [am I right?]
My mother is ultimately feeding my addiction adding to my collection. And? I don’t mind at all. Actually, I kind of need new bags with the new prints. I TOTALLY NEED THE NEW PRINTS. And maybe the folders too. And maybe the super cute beanies they have during the winter. 
Another collection? Math/Nerd shirts. Its almost as bad as my Vera problem.
Umm I think thats it for shirts. I also have this
Its stealth-nerdy.
And this
Its not stealthy.
Most of all, I collect collections. What good is something if you don’t have EVERYTHING you could possibly have of it? My future kids are going to make billions off of all my crap collectibles.
One thought on “I have an addict– collection

Leave a Reply

