Where the heck was I this weekend?

My hatred of any sort of physical fitness never held up to what I had planned this weekend. I went up to Dallas to participate in the Memory Walk to help find a cure for Alzheimer’s in memory of my grandmother who passed away earlier this year in January.

She loved cardinals

It was held at the zoo and a LOT of people were there. It was amazing to see all the purple and all the supporters so we can hopefully one day get rid of this disease.

The fact that it was at the zoo made it more awesome. Here are some pictures.

A special thanks to all the supporters that generously gave to this even. I really appreciate it and hope to make this an annual thing.

Leave a Reply

