Totally.Freaked.Out.

Y’all know I can be quite the drama queen. In fact, there are times when I could be Drama Queen, queen of all of Drama Land

This post is no different, but I feel like I have a right to be this overly dramatic. Take a seat and turn the light on. Maybe find your security blanket or animal as well. You may need it.
I was happily driving down the road coming home from school the other day jamming out to Kidd Kraddick in the Morning. [PS, you’re welcome for the free plug]

Kelly Raspberry was reading off the list of Top 13 Scariest Movies voted by listeners. At the beginning, I was talking to myself [Yes I talk to myself, NO not in the creepy way] and adding my own personal imput on the different movies, “Ooh yea, thats a totally scary movie,” or “Ugh seriously, NOT scary and I don’t understand why people are afraid of clowns in real life because of it.”

My own personal commentation ended ABRUPTLY AS HELL and I almost wet myself when they got to #4 and I cowered in my vehicle.

The Strangers

Y’all I teared up just finding that picture. THIS MOVIE IS THE MOST TERRIFYING MOVIE I’VE EVER SEEN IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. OMG FOR REALZ

Before they had mentioned that movie that was created in the bowels of hell I had completely erased it from my memory. Now?

IT’S ALL I THINK ABOUT

Of course I think you should all watch it, so you can feel the fear that I feel, but I wish I had just never seen it to begin with. The rest of that day, not even Calculus could clear my mind. Then… THEN

Today comes along. Mr Husband is gone, working [during the day], and someone.knocks.on.the.door. I ALMOST PEED A LITTLE. AGAIN. I slowly looked through the eye-looker thingy and should have sighed when I saw a fellow officer we were expecting to come over a little later. For real though, I was thisclose to running to get the shotgun from my room I was that.scared. of seeing someone using a potato bag to cover their face.

Before, I was looking forward to Halloween and eating all the leftover candyNow? I’m terrified of the night and a growing waistline. Good thing Husband doesn’t work that night and will be home with me to answer the knocks on the door.

Stay tuned though, we’ll be carving our pumpkins next week and I have been preparing for this day since November 1st of last year. Its going to be epic.

In the spirit of me needing to price adult diapers to make sure my pants stay dry, what movie do you rank as the scariest? Let me know!
One thought on “Totally.Freaked.Out.

  1. Oh yikes! :/I stay away from scary movies. As a child I didn't even see "It", but just hearing about it made me search for random clowns stalking me. Though I do love Tim Curry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

