Change of Plans

My post tonight was originally going to be about my [successful] attempt at making homemade spaghetti sauce from scratch. In a recent change of evens though, we’re going to go where no normal non-geek has gone before.

GOOGLE EARTH HAS TAKEN MY HEAD AND HAS PLAYED HACKY SACK WITH IT UNTIL IT TURNED TO MUSH AND EXPANDED IT BY A TRILLION ::cough cough kind of like Obama has done with US debt cough cough::

After hearing the news of the earthquake in Chile, I decided to take a look at where exactly it took place on Google Earth [I blame this new hobby on the geology teacher. This stuff is kind of cool though.] I’ve been getting a feel for the program for a few weeks now and just recently took a trip to Mars and the Moon on it, but hadn’t ever looked at the sky function; until tonight. Did you know you can find out the location of every planet in the solar system? OMG YOU CAN!!! Ridonk exciting FO’ REALZ

It brings on a whole new world of planetary stalking I never thought I’d be able to do [pun intended]! Sleep with one eye open Venus, I’m watching you! Also, I have mad love for them because they still have Pluto included 🙂 I love Pluto and it will forever be a planet in my heart.

I’m sure I should write more, but I still have math homework to do and sleep. Sleep and I are trying to get acquainted, so far it isn’t a good relationship.

P.S. ANOTHER AWKWARD CONVERSATION ONLINE THAT I DON’T WANT TO BE A PART OF. ITS A CONSPIRACY I TELL YOU!!!

One thought on “Change of Plans

Leave a Reply

