Countdowns!

I have a full year coming up, at least for the first six months. I don’t think I’ve been this excited about a year ever before!

I’ve already passed one of my excitements which was on Jan 2nd, but that will be another post by itself because it was just.that.awesome. 🙂

More excitement for me in January is I start school again next Tuesday! Yay! I can’t wait! If I had the ability, I think I’d be a lifelong student, which I guess in a way I kind of will be when I become a teacher.

Next I have the post-op appt. about my Crohn’s in February, as well as a release date of an album I’ve been salivating to get ever since I was born I’ve known about it. Stay tuned!
In March I have the premiere of Alice, another twisted delicious film with the [in their own way] gothic duo themselves, Tim Burton and Johnny Depp. I can feel the pitter-pat of my heart already!

I also think March is when I’ll be talking to the counselor over at the University and hopefully start planning my last 2 years beginning in the FALL!!! O.M.G. I can’t believe it!

April and May are pretty tame for now. Birthday and Anniversary, but those come every 365 days

June is the climactic finish so far to my awesome first part of the year countdown. Wicked is coming to Dallas! I know, I know, I’ve seen it once already but you can not see that too many times. I am PUMPED!!!

The worst countdown so far, is counting down when insurance will finally get back to us on our claim for my car. Yep, thats right folks, I had an EPIC FAIL this past week [on the drive back home on the day of my grandmother’s funeral of all days] I slipped on oil or ice, or a mixture of both driving in FREAKING DALLAS [one more reason to hate that place] and hit a concrete wall of an under/overpass. I am fine, the vehicle most likely isn’t. There wasn’t a lot of damage, but being how old it was and the fact I think the frame is bent or cracked, we’re pretty sure its totaled. Its been almost a week now, the adjustor just looked at it today. Gah I just love ins. companies. We’ve started looking @ vehicles but haven’t gotten too serious about it yet since IDK when we’ll hear back from the adjustor, too bad that little gecko isn’t my agent, I bet he’d help me out.
Until then, keep it juicy y’all!
Leave a Reply

