An Important Post

Go here and read about this man and this portrait.

I just saw it for the first time today, but I love this picture. Not just the portrait itself (which I do love by itself), but I love this picture of him looking at his portrait.
I love this man for his strength and bravery, not only being overseas but being brave enough to let the rest of us see him, show us what happened to him during the war and brave enough to carry on his name through that portrait for which he will be forever remembered by. I also love that he’s wearing his Army shirt in the picture. To me it means that although this has happened to him, he’s still proud of being a soldier and still proud of what he and his brothers are doing over there.
You can check out more of the artist’s work here.
Leave a Reply

